Hello, remember me?

It’s been 4 months since my last blog post.

My excuses for not posting in awhile has simply been: no time, no content and pure laziness. However, I’ve been thinking about getting this thing up and running again and so much has happened in the last four months, I feel like I should update anyone who reads these posts (mostly family).

So here’s a rundown on all things new:

Started a new job!

My climb up the job ladder has officially began. I no longer work for Mountain Laurel Chalets. Instead, I’m in Pigeon Forge working at WonderWorks- the upsidedown building. I’ll give more details about this exciting opportunity in my next post.

My best friends are getting married…

…and I get to be a part of their big day! That’s right my long-time roomie and long-time bff is getting married and I get to stand in their wedding as a bridesmaid. Which means trips back to WI ❤ I cannot be more happy for these two and beyond thrilled that I am able to help them celebrate their big day.

It’s officially been over 1 year since my big move

I can’t believe how fast this year has flown by! Although, I can’t stand the tourists and TN drivers are the absolute WORST, the Smokies are beautiful and the people I’ve met here are great soooo no regrets. I must say, if Tennessee has taught me anything, it’s learning to have patience and compassion for others because I tell ya, working in customer service in a tourist destination…you have to deal with a lot of different people and it’s definitely soul-sucking sometimes.

I’ve completed the first 4 Harry Potter books and currently on the 5th

This was on my bucket list and I started the series before I even knew that the Cursed Child was even coming out. Now, it seems like everyone’s reading the series all over again and it’s awesome because it allows me to nerd-out about it with other fellow readers.

 Still working part-time at Polo Ralph Lauren

I’m not sure if most people know this but in addition to my full-time job, I work part-time at the Polo Outlet Store. In fact, my one year work anniversary will be celebrated in a few months. I picked up that job as a way to not only earn some extra money but also as a way to meet some people around here that’s my age. At my job at Mountain Laurel, I was the youngest one there so it was difficult to find a group of younger people that I could hang out with. It turns out that my job at Polo has been a huge blessing which, I’ll go into more detail in a future blog post.

Visited home for the first time since I moved

Back in June, Kyle and I traveled back to Wisconsin for a wedding. It was so nice being home again. I was a little nervous about making the trip home because I was afraid that saying another goodbye would be too hard and that I wouldn’t want to return to Tennessee! However, to my surprise Kyle and I were both ready to head back south toward the end of our trip. I miss WI and all of my friends and family there. But after visiting, I realized that moving was the right decision…. even though I know that someday I’ll be moving back.

We bought a washer and dryer!

This was really exciting because I can not stand the laundromat. Lugging around all those dirty clothes then waiting around for it all to be done took up a majority of our Sundays (which is our only day off together). Not to mention the cost! Ugh, we couldn’t stand it anymore so Kyle and I decided to splurge on a a washer and dryer set and it’s amazinggggggg. But I also wanted to celebrate it because it’s a sign that Kyle and I are doing alright. I like to joke that I’m now a “broke college graduate” (which is still true) but honestly, I’m doing ok. Paying bills suckssssssss but I feel lucky that I’m able to pay them and at the same time, saving enough money to afford a washer/dryer is enough reason to celebrate.

I got my new credit card (with the chip)

That’s news, right?! Damn right it is because I just got off the phone with customer service, which had me on hold for a WHOLE HOUR until I finally got in touch with a representative who took a whopping 15 seconds to activate the dang thing. So yes, that deserves a mention.

Well, that’s about the jist of things that’s been going on with me lately. It’s not much but it’s stuff. Stay tuned if you want to read more 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

