10/52 Something Old

IMG_0180 a

f/7.1 | ISO 800 | 1/160

This week I am using a photo that I had taken a long time ago. I took this photo a couple days after Christmas in 2015. My family had left from spending their Christmas in TN and gave me this camera for Christmas. Kyle took me to Cades Cove to get my mind off of missing my family and to test out my new camera.

The reason why I’m using this photo instead of taking a new one is because this week has been SO busy. Like I had mentioned in my previous post, I started taking a beginners Photoshop class. It takes place on Thursday nights in Knoxville which is my excuse for posting late. However, just because I’m posting an old photo doesn’t mean I haven’t been taking any. I’ve taken a few just so I can practice on Photoshop. This course that I’m taking is only a 3 week course but I’ve already learned so much and I’m having a lot of fun with it! I think Photoshop is amazing and I have barely even scratched the surface.

So that’s sorta, kinda the main reason I’m using an old photo because I’ve been putzing around with Photoshop more than I’ve been actually taking photos. But hey, at least it’s photo-related! I think that counts.

Anyways, in addition to taking a Photoshop class, I’ve also been helping a friend market a new business that her family just opened up. I’m just helping her get her Facebook page started. I’ve been taking photos and posting for them. It’s called Decor & More and I conveniently linked their Facebook Page up so do me a favor and make sure you “like” them.

So I’m going to show you quick what I’ve learned!

IMG_3090

So I love this photo of Kyle. He just looks so dang cute! But I hate the cars and house in the background. Sooo…

IMG_3090 a

Boom, all gone. Also remember my Red photo where I said that I wish I could get rid of my canvas photo in the background??

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

redIt’s all gone! Pretty fascinating stuff, am I right?! I still have a lot of work to do and it’s not perfect but I’m just excited that I’m finally doing something I’ve always wanted to try. Oh yeah, I also whitened my teeth a smidge in my edited version, if you couldn’t tell lol.

Next week we are learning about layers and filters so we’ll see how that goes.

Also, next week’s theme is “Bad Habit” and I’m really excited about it because that means I get to do it. Stay tuned to find out what that is.

Thanks!

-Aly

 

Leave a Reply

