11/52 Bad Habit

IMG_3438

ISO 1600 | 1/30 | f/4

This was the easiest and fasted photo I’ve taken for this photo challenge.

I left work at 2 today and I knew I was going to stop at Taco Bell on my way home just to take this picture, so I purposefully didn’t eat lunch. I’m STARVING. I get home, grab my camera, took 3 pictures and that was it. I couldn’t wait any longer, I HAD to eat it.

So there really isn’t anything special about the way I took this photo. I literally, just grabbed my camera and snapped 3 photos and picked the best one. I brightened it up in Photoshop but that’s about it.

I loveeeee Taco Bell. For awhile, Kyle and I use to eat it once a week, no joke. It’s just right down the road from our apartment and we use to be sooo lazy when it comes to cooking dinners. Especially when Kyle worked nights and I worked 2 jobs, nobody wanted to cook. Now that we both have steady schedules, we cook our dinners most nights. But a chicken quesadilla and fiesta potatoes from Taco Bell always hit the spot.

I never ate Taco Bell in Wisconsin as much as I do now. Maybe Taco Bell taste better in Tennessee? Or maybe because there’s no Culver’s here and we had to compensate somehow? who knows but damn, we love our TBell. Not to mention, that the employees at the TBell that we go to are always so nice! Not as nice as Chik-fil-A but still pretty nice. Have you noticed that all Chik-fil-a workers are always the nicest? Sorry, I’m ranting now. I just don’t have much to say this week.

Currently, it’s 4:17 and I’m sitting at a Starbucks because my Photoshop class is at 6pm tonight. I like to get myself to Knoxville really early because if I leave at my normal time, I hit Knoxville rush hour and it’s miserable. It’s like hitting the belt line in Madison at 5pm.

I like people watching at Starbucks. There’s always that person who’s in an interview or having a work-related meeting with another. The friends who are catching up on life and the teenage girls who just got out of school, picking up a Frappuccino. But mostly, it’s people on their laptops with their headphones in (me).

Next week is “something new” and I’m not really sure what to do for it. I’m totally open for suggestions, so please suggest things 🙂

Thanks for reading!

-Aly

 

 

Leave a Reply

