17/52 Technology

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

ISO 400 | F/3.5 | 1/25

I had the sudden urge to start this back up! I don’t know why but I’ve been stuck on this theme for so long that I just kept putting it off because I didn’t have an idea of what to do. Even this, I’m not too crazy for but I had the craving to blog so I basically just took a photo just to write about something lol.

Anyway, a little about this photo….I actually used my little point and shoot camera to achieve this only because my battery was charging on my other one. But you don’t need a fancy camera to achieve a nice picture. I haven’t used my point and shoot one in YEARS but I decided to charge it up again and use it when we go on adventures. It’s a lot easier to carry than my huge Canon. But what I love about this picture is that the photo on  my phone lines up pretty well with the setting. The lines on the door line up, the carpet, the wall, etc. which was not planned so I think that’s pretty amazing lol. I literally just zoomed in, snapped the photo and it all magically worked out!

So here’s a little update on how life’s going here in TN…

If you haven’t noticed from all my social media pages, I am obsessed with Finley. I love him soooo much! I have sooooo many photos of him saved on my computer but he’s a lot of fun photograph because he’s just so stinking cute. He knows how to sit, stay, lay down, shake, roll over and high five. He’s now almost 7 months old and he’s growing so fast! He loves to eat ice, belly rubs, swim and chew on sticks. We take him for a walk every single day and when we do, he poops 3 times. No more, no less…like clockwork. He is completely potty trained, kennel trained and sleeps freely in Kyles room at night. He is such a good puppy! We take him EVERYWHERE so he’s very friendly with people and loves to play with other pups. We can’t wait to adopt him a sibling. We love him. Here’s some pictures I took of him today….

I took these photos to test out different flash settings but just look how cute he is!

On another note, remember my 30 Before 30 list? I crossed off 2 more things off that!

#5. Adopt a dog and train it myself AND #28 read all of the Harry Potter books. I think I can accomplish a few more before the year ends.

Ok, I realllyyy enjoyed the Harry Potter series. It took me awhile to finish them but I’m so glad I read them! The last one I read half of it and then listened to the audio version of it on our drive home from WI which was SUCH a good idea because it kept my attention and alert the whole way home. Even Kyle was into it.

So that’s about it as far as a quick update on how things are going here. I’ll make sure to be more consistent because I’ve missed this. Hope everyone enjoys my photos of Finley and make sure to follow him on Instagram @fin_thegolden for more cute photos!

 

Leave a Reply

